British Columbia Division

Thrift Stores

Thrift Store Programs 

The Salvation Army in Canada owns and operates all Salvation Army Thrift Stores and has done so for more than 100 years. In urban communities across Canada, the majority of Thrift Stores are overseen by The Salvation Army's National Recycling Operations (NRO) division. Thrift Stores not operated by NRO are overseen by Salvation Army Ministries such as the local Church or Family Services Unit.

The Salvation Army is Canada's largest non-governmental provider of social programs. All Salvation Army Thrift Stores, are 100 percent charity-based and exist to generate funds to support Salvation Army programs and servicse that help residents in the areas in which they operate.Donated clothing and other goods are efficiently and ethically recycled and sold to offer practical assistance including: food banks | shelterschildren's campsrehabilitation other community programs

Please contact the following Salvation Army locations in your community to find out how they can help you.

Locations

Abbotsford | 604.852.9305 | careandshare.ca/thrift-store

Aldergrove | Gateway of Hope | 604.514.7375 | gatewayofhope.ca/aldergrove-thrift-store

Brentwood Bay | 250.652.4622 | thriftstore.ca/british-columbia/brentwood

Burnaby | 604.299.0264 | thriftstore.ca/british-columbia/hastings

Campbell River | Family Thrift Store | 250.286.3010 | oceancrest.ca/stores

Campbell River | New Beginnings | 250.923.1621 | oceancrest.ca/stores

Chilliwack | Care and Share Centre | 604.792.3367 | salvationarmychilliwack.ca/thrift-stores

Courtenay | 250.339.7522 | cvsalarmy.ca

Courtenay | 250.941.7715 | cvsalarmy.ca

Courtenay | 250.338.8151 | cvsalarmy.ca

Cranbrook | 250.426.2312 

Dawson Creek | 250.782.8852

Duncan | 250.746.7032

Fernie | 250.423.4716

Fort St. John | 250.785.5891

Houston | 250.845.3494

Gibsons | 250.886.3761

Kamloops | 250.376.1110 | kamsa.ca/thrift-store/

Kelowna | Rutland | 250.765.3450 | kelownathriftstore.ca

Kelowna | Boutique | 778.478.7250 | kelownathriftstore.ca

Kelowna | West Bank | 250.768.1850 | kelownathriftstore.ca

Langford | 250.478.6933 | thriftstore.ca/british-columbia/langford

Langley | Port Kells | 604.513.8928 | thriftstore.ca/british-columbia/port-kells

Maple Ridge | Ridge Meadows | 604.463.8296 | saridgemeadows.com

Mill Bay | 250.743.2123 | thriftstore.ca/british-columbia/mill-bay 

Mission | 604.826.1315 | careandshare.ca/thrift-store

Nanaimo | 250.390.1881 | salvationarmynanaimo.com/thrift-stores

Nanaimo | 250.591.2769| salvationarmynanaimo.com/thrift-stores

Nanaimo | 250.754.9340 | salvationarmynanaimo.com/thrift-stores

Nelson | 250.352.1998 | salvationarmynelson.com

New Westminster | 604.521.0319 | thriftstore.ca/british-columbia/new-westminster

North Delta | 778.591.6883 | thriftstore.ca/british-columbia/north-delta

North Vancouver | Capilano | 604.929.9400 | thriftstore.ca/british-columbia/capilano​ 

North Vancouver | Lonsdale | 604.980.4413 | thriftstore.ca/british-columbia/north-vancouver

Parksville | 250.248.8154 | parksvillesalvationarmy.ca/Thrift_Stores

Parksville | 250.752.1850 | parksvillesalvationarmy.ca/Thrift_Stores

Parksville | 250.248.1590 | parksvillesalvationarmy.ca/Thrift_Stores

Penticton | 250.492.3946

Port Alberni | 250.723.6977 

Port Coquitlam | 604.942.0505 | thriftstore.ca/british-columbia/port-coquitlam

Prince George | 250.596.7475 | sapg.ca

Prince Rupert | Family Services | 250.624.5382 | princerupertsalvationarmy.com 

Qualicum Beach | 250.752.1850 | parksvillesalvationarmy.ca/Thrift_Stores

Quesnel | 250.992.8784

Sechelt | 604.885.7603

Smithers | 250.847.1501 

Surrey | 778.590.0177 | thriftstore.ca/british-columbia/surrey 

Trail | 250.368.3814

Vancouver | Kerrisdale | 604.261.0616 | thriftstore.ca/british-columbia/kerrisdale

Vancouver | Kitsilano | 604.737.2444 | thriftstore.ca/british-columbia/kitsilano

Vancouver | Marpole | 604.267.4942 | thriftstore.ca/british-columbia/marpole

Vancouver | Mount Pleasant | 604.874.4721 | thriftstore.ca/british-columbia/mount-pleasant

Vancouver | West Broadway | 604.734.1821 | thriftstore.ca/british-columbia/west-broadway 

Vernon | 250.549.4515

Vernon | 250.549.4454

Victoria | Cedar Hill | 250.382.3714 | thriftstore.ca/british-columbia/cedar-hill 

Victoria | Hillside | 250.380.7717 thriftstore.ca/british-columbia/hillside

Victoria | Saanich | 250.727.3853 thriftstore.ca/british-columbia/saanich

Victoria | View Royal | 250.708.0520 | thriftstore.ca/british-columbia/view-royal 

Victoria | 250.384.3755 | thriftstore.ca/british-columbia/victoria

West Vancouver | 604.913.9297 | thriftstore.ca/british-columbia/west-vancouver 

White Rock | 604.531.6494 | thriftstore.ca/british-columbia/white-rock 

Williams Lake | 250.392.6499 | wlsalvationarmy.com/store